Coronavirus: New regulations

6 July 2020 – Mandatory use of masks in public transport from 6 July, quarantine for travellers from certain areas, lifting of entry restrictions for an initial group of countries from 20 July. These measures were decided by the Federal Council at its meeting on 1 July 2020. For further information, see: